WP_20130731_002

Keeping with the Bacardi and Calvados theme, here is another cocktail mixing them together.  Apparently there are two drinks called the “Bolero”, this is the first one I’ve tried – perhaps I will follow up with the second soon.

  • 3 ounces Bacardi
  • 1.5 ounces Calvados
  • 1 tsp sweet vermouth

Shake everything over ice and serve in a martini glass.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • For such a boozy drink, I was surprised how smooth the flavors are.  I was expecting to feel the healthy portion of Bacardi on my throat!
  • There is a hint of apple, but no sweetness to the drink.
  • Not for the faint of heart, but not so strong that you can’t enjoy the flavor.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 7/10
  • Strength: 9/10
  • Sweetness: 3/10
  • When you want the power of a martini, a little softness and no sweet.
