Flipping through the drink books this evening I came across a drink that had been crudely starred four times in pen.  Something tells me that I may have made this one before and been impressed.  Catching up on Mad Men this evening, so it is a no brainer to make a martini – but I am guessing this isn’t one that Don would enjoy.  Perhaps a straight up vodka martini would have been more appropriate?  Ah well, what’cha gonna do?

  • 3 ounces citrus vodka
  • 1 ounce orange juice
  • 0.5 ounce triple sec
  • 0.25 teaspoon sugar

Shake over ice. strain and serve into a chilled martini glass.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • A semi-sweet orange martini would be the best description.
  • Tastes like a flat Orangina without the bits… and with vodka.
  • I think this is best described as a classic orange martini.

Tastings Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 7/10
  • Strength: 8/10
  • Sweetness: 4/10
  • Roger quote of the evening: “How Jewish are they?  Fiddler on the Roof – audience or cast?”
