A night of gaming and cocktails with the friends this evening.  Not just any friends, our rock star buddy is joining us this evening, so we broke out the fancy guitar ice cubes in his honor.  It also must be said that I did not mix this drink up – that fell to Michelle this evening.  Let’s see if she’s up to the davedrinks standard.

  • Pimm’s No. 1
  • Ginger Beer
  • Lemonade

Mix in a rocks glass over ice.  Serve with a guitar ice-cube.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • Tonight is like drinking at my cousins’ wedding on the lawn of a country house.  But it’s not raining.
  • Pimm’s is not something to sample alone, but with the lemonade and ginger ale – smooths it all out.
  • Probably something to save for a summer’s day.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 8/10 (1 point off ’cause I didn’t make it)
  • Strength: 4/10
  • Sweetness: 6/10
  • I need to go find my bowler hat.
