Peyton Manning is a Bronco.  So of all the teams in the NFL that he could have picked, I now have to watch him twice a year, being constantly irritated by his line of scrimmage antics.  I know, I should be in awe of his amazing understanding of the game and his ability to pick apart defences and adjust the play, but all it does for me is slow down the game.  So what does this mean for me as a Chargers fan?  The pundits claim that the AFC West is no longer up for grabs and the new and improved Broncos with Peyton in tow will win easily against the competition.  All I can say is that I hope that the Chargers continue to have his number and put him in his place twice a year.  Go Chargers!

That’s not what you came here for – on to the drink.  Also, what the hell is that thing in the picture next to the glass?

  • 3 ounces vodka
  • 0.5 ounce triple sec
  • 1 ounce orange juice
  • 0.25 teaspoon sugar

Place everything in a shaker over ice, stir vigorously, strain into a chilled cocktail glass.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • Triple sec, orange juice and sugar – this once should be sweet, but it isn’t.
  • The flavor of orange is surprisingly subtle, it’s there but it does not dominate the drink.
  • If nothing else, it’s a cool yellow color!

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 6/10
  • Strength: 7/10
  • Sweetness: 5/10
  • Not what I would expect, but that doesn’t make it all bad.
