This is a drink near and dear to my heart.  Right below the heart.  In the vicinity of the liver.

I have already reminisced about my days at Wild Wooly’s in Chula Vista back in my Junior College days, and this is the drink that I graduated to after drinking those Midori Sours we’ve already talked about.  I remember ordering these for $6 and being amazed at how much liquor was actually in these things.  There was no better buzz for the buck.

Needless to say it’s been a while since I have made myself one of these – but I remember how.  Truth is, while I don’t like to brag – I make a mean Long Island Iced Tea.  Now I am half way through one, so forgive any spelling and grammatical errors.

  • 1.5 ounces vodka (use a premium, Kettel One)
  • 1.5 ounces light rum (Bacardi)
  • 1.5 ounces gin (Bombay Sapphire)
  • 1.5 ounces tequila (Jose Cuervo)
  • 1.5 ounces sweet and sour
  • Coca Cola to taste

Pour everything in a pint glass over ice, give it a stir and serve.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • As you sip, you are thinking “there are how many shots of liquor in here”, cause it doesn’t taste like it.
  • Then you get halfway through and you think “wow, there’s a lot of liquor in here”.
  • Go easy on this one – it’s dangerous.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 9/10
  • Strength: 10/10
  • Sweetness: 5/10
  • Warning Will Robinson.
