Back to some homebrewed cocktails tonight.  Well, perhaps not homebrewed… but read in a book and assembled in a cocktail shaker.  Don’t know why this caught my eye exactly, but the Grass Skirt sounded fun and it has pineapple juice!  The big question is – what am I wearing under there?

  • 1.5 ounces of gin (Bombay Sapphire)
  • 1 ounce Cointreau
  • 1 ounce pineapple juice
  • 0.5 teaspoon of grenadine

Mix everything in a shaker over ice, give it a shake a serve it in a martini glass.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • It tastes like… pineapple juice, grenadine and Cointreau.  Surprising – at least the surprising that the gin disappeared!
  • Easy sipping, friendly martini.  One you can give to a friend and not worry if they are a “martini person”.
  • I might even make this for my mother!

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 7/10
  • Strength: 5/10
  • Sweetness: 7/10
  • I’ll make one for the first person who tells me who owns that book it’s sitting on.
