I’m not sure if it came through enough in the review of the Delta Bloody Mary as how bad that drink was.  I know I did not pan it completely, but it was a drink that just laid there on my tray table mocking me with its mediocrity.  Our brunch stop on Sunday was Whitehall Bar + Kitchen, and what better drink to go along with brunch than a Bloody Mary, lets see how it goes.

  • Vodka
  • Bloody Mary Mix
  • A ridiculous amount of Horseradish.
  • Celery Stick to garnish.

Served in a pint glass over ice.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • Better, I will admit, but not great.  I was hoping for more.
  •  I asked for it spicy, which apparently means heap on the Horseradish.  Okay, I get that, but what about some spice?  Seemed to lack any tabasco or other spicy addition.
  • Overall, this was a good drink, just a little thin and not a “wake me up” kind of Bloody Mary.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 6/10
  • Strength: 3/10
  • Sweetness: 3/10
  • The quest for a great Bloody Mary continues.  Maybe I will just have to make my own.
