Today is the first of what will hopefully be a tradition here at davedrinks – the Drink Of The Month – today brought to you by the month of January.

So this months choice is… the Kentucky River.

It’s new, it’s delicious, it’s simple.  I don’t think it takes much more than that.  If you haven’t tried it, you are doing yourself a disservice, especially if you are a fan of bourbon like myself!  Everyone I have made this for has enjoyed it.  To top it all off, while sipping Kentucky River’s last week at our poker game, I took home the big prize.  There you have it – tastes great and it even makes you money – what are you waiting for?

Special thanks to Tony for encouraging me to make this at home after sampling at Nobel Experiment.

Look it up, mix it up and let me know if you agree!

