It’s been less than a month and I am missing my old standby.  Making these interesting and new cocktails has caused me to neglect my favorite drink of all, the Makers and Coke.  Maybe that is too premium a bourbon to mix with coke, but remember this is no ordinary cola – this is Mexican Coke – the best kind.  Furthermore, tonight I popped my Skype cherry with our good friends Matt and Krissy in Oregon, and they may take the blame to introducing me the joys of bourbon, even if it was the low-class Jim Beam kind.  Oh yeah, had a steak dinner too.

  • A small or large amount of Makers Mark
  • A large or small amount of Coca-Cola (Mexican is the best).

Pour into a rocks glass over ice and give it a stir.  Experience perfection, as strong or as weak as you like it.

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • My favorite, do I need to add any more?
  • It has bourbon.
  • It has Mexican Coke.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 10/10
  • Strength: 5/10 to 8/10, depends on the pour.
  • Sweetness: 7/10
  • This is the standby, when you just want a good drink, you can’t go wrong.
