Time for another experiment in ginger cocktails – this one the French Ginger Martini.  After enjoying all the drinks I have made so far with Canton Ginger Liqueur, I thought I would take a browse of their website for another recipe that might be interesting and this is it.  A simple drink where the ginger becomes the star.

  • 1.5 ounces ginger liqueur (Canton)
  • 1.5 ounces vodka (Grey Goose)
  • Splash of Grand Marnier

Shake the ingredients vigorously over ice and strain into a chilled martini glass, enjoy!

Dave’s Thoughts:

  • First impression is how much of a ginger kick this has – you can feel the heat of the ginger in the back of your mouth.
  • Very unique cocktail – don’t think that I have ever had anything like it.
  • Probably something that is difficult to order in a bar!

Kathryn’s Thoughts

  • Candied Ginger!
  • Dangerous – I want another sip – but I’m afraid.  I did it anyway.

Tasting Notes:

  • Dave’s Rating: 8/10
  • Strength: 5/10 (although I think it may be deceptive if you had a few)
  • Sweetness: 8/10
  • Another reason to add Canton ginger liqueur to your bar.
