I like drinks.  Mixed drinks.  Anyone can make a rum and coke and call themselves a mixologist, but I like to make something a little more special for my friends.

It could be a special sweet martini, it could be a version of a classic cocktail, or it could be, well, the perfect rum and coke.

A couple of years ago I decided to make a drink a day to see what I might like.  So each day I would grab one of my cocktail books and I would attempt to make a random libation.  Problem was that the recipes were nice and specific, but there was never anything to tell me how the drink tasted.  Was it strong? Sweet? Awful?  So I decided to compile a list for myself, not only of what drinks that I liked,  but also how each tasted.

Fast forward to today and I thought that this is something that my friends could enjoy, and more importantly use.  So here it is.

Feel free to comment, feel free to share!  Let me know if you agree or disagree!  Most of all, enjoy…

